Company 3@company_3

Provides high-end post production, award winning color grading and location services for feature films, commercials, music videos, and television.

http://www.company3.com/

734 posts 11,344 followers 85 following

Thrilled to team up with @niceshoesonline and @slmbr_prty to highlight exceptional female colorists — including our own @sofie_borup, @kathraisch , and @jennymontgomery!

Company 3
1

Giant congrats to @tomopoole on receiving the @hpa_online Award for Outstanding Color Grading, Commercial, for his beautiful work on @josecuervotequila "Last Days"!

Company 3
14

@Porsche #PECLA took an unconventional, yet stylish approach to celebrate their first #birthday. Color by @bryansmaller.
.
.
Director: Adam Neustadter | @adamneustadter
DP: Logan Triplett | @logan_triplett
Editorial: Arcade Edit | @arcade_edit
Editor: Nick Rondeau | @nickrondeau
Production Co.: PF100
.
.
#porsche #porsche911 #cars #fastcars #exoticcars #race #racecars


7

@Koiocollective brings visual wonder in the striking new spot “Starstruck”, featured as a @NOWNESS Picks. Color by @kathraisch.
.
.
Agency: Coastal Inc.
Director: Tyler Greco | @tylergrex
DP: Joe Victorine | @joevictorine
Editorial: Blue Rock Editorial
Editor: Olivier Wicki | @olivierwicki
.
.
#koio #sneakers #surf #tattoo #dance #starry #stars #astronomy #star #skies #skyline #newyork #newyorkcity #art #music #photography #colorgrade

Company 3
12

@reebok stirs the fire within and reminds us that we all have a fight that is bigger than ourselves. Color by @ty.roth.  #bemorehuman
.
.
Director/Writer: Sam Bricker
Director of Photography: Dan Kennedy | @pdankennedy227
Production: Reebok
EP: @montanaroad
Edit: @beasteditorial
Editor: Dean Gonzalez | @deangonzalezedit
Color: Tyler Roth
Feat. @thenotoriousmma and @gunninelson
.
.
#reebok #mma #mmafighter #mmafighting #fight #brand #conormcgregor #gunielsen #iceland #ireland #sports #survive #color #colorists #colorgrade


2

We’re proud to have collaborated with @gaboureysidibe on her powerful directorial debut, “The Tale of Four,” for @refinery29’s Shatterbox Anthology. Colored by @ty.roth, edited by @beasteditorial’s @deangonzalezedit, with #VFX from @method_studios. #ShatterTheBox
.
.
Director: Gabourey Sidibe
DP: Daniel Patterson
Editor: Dean Gonzalez
Colorists: Tyler Roth
.
.
#gaboureysidibe #film #filmmaking #filmmaker #colorgrade #colorists

Company 3
4

We had an amazing night at The #AICPAwards in San Francisco!

Exploratorium
1

Stephen Cone’s tender coming-of-age drama "Princess Cyd” takes the local award at @chifilmfest – and hits @britishfilminstitute’s 12 Best list at the London Film Festival. Color by @ty.roth.
.
.
Director: Stephen Cone | @stephencone
DP: Zoe White | @zoewhite
Editor: Christopher Gotschall
.
.
#film #filmmaker #filmmaking #princesscyd #chifilmfest #bfi #londonfilmfestival #london #chicago #colorgrade #colorists


3

Check out this BTS video of @stephen_nakamura talking about the demo he colored for @djiglobal. The company sought out Stephen and Company 3 because they wanted to see their images colored by "one of the best colorists in the business."
.
.
#dji #djiglobal #film #filmmaker #filmmaking #colorgrade #colorists


3

@maltaguinnessng has us grooving into #Tuesday with greatness. Color by @stefansonnenfeld.
.
.
Agency: @networkbbdo
Director: Tristan Holmes | @homesy
DP: Adam Bentel | @adambentel
Editor: Ricky Boyd
.
.
#malta #maltaguinness #beer #drinks #hot #summer #tropical #dance #dancehall #music #fun #colorists #colorgrade

Company 3
4

Gather the troops! @callofduty is back for #WWII! Color by @seantelecine.
.
.
Agency: @72andsunny_
Director: Simon McQuoid |@simonmcquoid
DP: Jeff Cronenweth |@cronenweth
Prod Co: Imperial Woodpecker
Editorial: @arcade_edit
Editor: Geoff Hounsell
VFX: @method_studios
.
.
#callofduty #videogames #games #virtual #shooter #militay #colorgrade #colorists #vfx #squad #team #goals

Company 3
5

@volkswagen hearkens back to a simpler time to remind people why they love the brand, in “People First Warranty” colored by @timmasick.
.
.
Agency: @deutschinc
Director: Lance Acord
DP: Lance Acord
Prod Co: @parkpicturesny
Editorial: @rockpaperscissorseditorial
Editor: Adam Pertofsky
.
.
#volkswagen #vw #hippie #woodstock #musicfestival #coachella #people #love #rain #cars #vwbus #vwbeetle #60s


5

We are so excited for @justiceleague! New trailer is out and we cannot wait for the release! Color by @stefansonnenfeld.
.
.
Director: Zack Snyder
DP: Fabian Wagner | @fabianwagner78
Editor: David Brenner
.
.
@wbpictures @dccomics @galgadot @benaffleck @prideofgypsies @ezrator @rehsifyar @wbpictures @dccomics
.
.
#UniteTheLeague #JusticeLeague #DCComics #Comiccon #comics #batman #darkknight #wonderwoman #flash #aquaman #cyborg #benaffleck #galgadot

Company 3
5

Congrats to last night’s @londonmotorfilmfestival winners!
.
.
@pennzoil: “The Last Viper,” Best Drama Film & Best Cinematography, color by @billygabor.
Director: Ozan Biron |@ozanbiron
DP: Tim Sessler | @t_sessler
Editor: Matthew Griffiths
.
.
@acura: “Beginnings,” Best Commercial Film, color by @siggy_ferstl.
Director: Alesandro Pacciani | @alesandropacciani
DP: Paul Meyers | @pmeyersdp
Editor: Marco Battiloro
.
.
#london #londonmotorfilmfestival #cars #fastcars #exoticcars #race #racecars #acura #nsx #acuransx #dodge #dodgevipergts #viper


1

Period Equity and @amberrose urges us to tell the government where they can stick their luxury tax on tampons. Color by @sofie_borup.
.
.
Agency: @jwtnewyork
Client: Period Equity
Director: Melanie Bridge | @melanie_bridge_
DP: Danny Ruhlmann | @danny_ruhlmann
Prod Co: @thesweetshopfilms
Editorial: @beasteditorial NY
Editor: Lindsey Nadolski | @lindseynadolski
Production Design: @erindallesandro
.
.
#female #woman #women #womanpower #womenempowerment #feminist #feminism #tampons #government #luxury #luxurystyle #diamonds


8

The @lexususa NX and its cutting-edge style dazzles as it motors through the streets of this Glassworld. Color by @davehussey.
.
.
Agency: Team One | @teamoneusa
Director: Ben Tricklebank | @ben.tricklebank
DP: Adam Richards
Prod Co: Tool of North America
Editorial: Whitehouse Post @whitehousepost
Editor: Brandon Porter
.
.
#lexus #car #fast #fastcars


1

Welcome to Shetopia! Celebrating self-made women everywhere in the name of the brand’s founder, @sally_hansen. Color by @sofie_borup.
.
.
Agency: Anomaly | @anomaly
Director: Natalie Rae | @natalieraerobison
DP: Rina Yang | @the_rinayang
Prod Co: OPC Production | @opcproduction
Editorial: Consulate | @consulatenyc
Editor: Holle Singer | @hollesinger
Talent: Gina Ybarra (@huntforstyles), Claire Wasserman (@claireloves_you), Jacklyn Johnson, Angela Benton (@abentton), Eniola Alike (@enialuko), Sarah Jane Adams (@saramaijewels), Cynthia Andrews, Katie Sturino (@the12ishstyle), and Jessica Haggett (@jessicahaggett)
.
.
#sallyhansen #women #woman #female #womenpower #womenempowerment #femalepower #colorgrade #colorists


7

Atlas! @squarespace adds a little bit of fun in showing us how unique their websites can be. Color By @tomopoole.
.
.
PRODUCT: Squarespace
CAMPAIGN: Make It Stand Out
PROD.: Biscuit Filmworks | @biscuit.filmworks
DIR: Andreas Nilsson | @nixonnoxin
DP: Lasse Frank
ART DIRECTOR: Mathieu Zarbatany | @mathieuzarbatany
EDITORIAL: Cut and Run | @cutandrunla
EDITOR: Ben Campbell
VFX: ARTJAIL | @artjail
.
.
#squarespace #music #website #funny #commercial #internet #company3 #colorgrade #colorists


6

Congrats to our colorists @stefansonnenfeld, @tomopoole, @sofie_borup, @billygabor, and @davehussey on #HPAAwards nominations for Outstanding Color Grading!
.
.
Outstanding Color Grading – Feature Film |
“Beauty and the Beast" @beautyandthebeast
Stefan Sonnenfeld
.
.
Outstanding Color Grading – Commercial |
Land O' Lakes - "The Farmer" @landolakesktchn
Billy Gabor |
Pennzoil - "JOYRIDE Tundra" @penz_oil
Dave Hussey |
Jose Cuervo "Last Days" @josecuervotequila
Tom Poole |
Nedbank - "The Tale of a Note"
@nedbank Sofie Borup |
Squarespace - "John's Journey" @squarespace
Tom Poole

Company 3
14

Celebrating 20 Years of amazing work and talent at Company 3 tonight! Thank you to all our teams that work relentlessly to provide masterful work to our clients.
.
.
#company3 #20years #20thanniversary #colorists #colorgrade #film #commercials #musicvideos #tv #movies #filmindustry #entertainment #thankyou

Company 3
21

This new @audi #Quattro all-wheel drive spot is beautifully shot by Bernd Wondollek, colored by @stefansonnenfeld.
.
.
Agency: Venables Bell & Partners | @venablesbell
Director: Tibor Glage
DP: Bernd Wondollek @wondocam
Prod Co: Contrast Eye
Editorial: Lumberyard
Editor: Daniel Figueroa & Regina Rivard
.
.
#cars #audi #fastcars #rain #wheels #nice #beautiful #cinematography #colorgrade #colorists


1

Ice Blue debuts tonight at @calgaryfilm! Working with the production team in Alberta, Company 3 colorist @ty.roth graded remotely from Chicago. Directed by Sandi Somers, Director of Photography Nick Thomas.
.
.
#calgaryfilmfestival #calgaryfilm #premiere #colorgrading #colorist

Calgary International Film Festival
3

@jasonderulo meets Bonnie & Clyde in this new rhythmic #music video “If I’m Lucky.” Color by @seantelecine.
.
.
Director: Hannah Lux Davis | @hannahluxdavis
DP: Jeff Bierman | @jeffbierman
Prod Co: @londonalley
.
.
#jasonderulo #bonnieandclyde #rnb #music #soul #film #colorgrade

Company 3
17

@clorox masterfully reminds us that clean matters in our daily lives, in this @adweek ad-of-the-day with color by @stefansonnenfeld.
.
.
Agency: @fcb.west
Director: @themercadantes
DP: Daniel Mercadantes | @danielmercadante
Prod Co: @parkpicturesny
Editorial: @cartel.tv
Editor: Leo Scott
.
.
#clorox #clean #cleaning #life #lifestyle #daily #lives #mood #monday #film #commercial


0

Don't miss 'Stronger' in theaters today, an inspiring true story about one man's fight to overcome a devastating injury during the 2013 Boston Marathon bombings. Directed by David Gordon Green; Director of Photography Sean Bobbitt; Colored by @tomopoole .
.
#colorgrade #colorgrading #stronger #boston #featurefilm #company3


2

@matthewmacconaughey and @musicbydavie find themselves enjoying some @wildturkey in this fresh new spot with color by @stefansonnenfeld.
.
.
Agency: JWT
Director: Matthew McConaughey
DP: Paul Cameron | @paulcameron_dp
Prod Co: RSA Films | @rsafilms
Editorial: Whitehouse Post | @whitehousepost
Editor: Rick Lawley
.
.
#wildturkey #matthewmcconaughey #mcconaughey #davie #musicbydavie #blues #gospel #bourbon #wildturkeybourbon #theforum #forum @theforum #losangeles


2

These shorts set our inner speed demons free: “Fire and Ice” by @AbandonVisuals and “Porsche: Cheat Code” by @drmbrothers , both colored by @ty.roth.
.
.
“Fire and Ice”
Production Co: Abandon Visuals
Director and Producer: Jonny Mass | @jonnymass
DP: Jared Fadel | @jaredfadel
Editor: Edward Khoma | @thekhoma
.
.
“Porsche: Cheat Code"
Prod. Co: Porch House Pictures | @porchhousepictures
Director: Andrew Schneider | @schneider_photo
DP: Mike Koziel | @mkoziel
Editor: Cody Autterson
.
.
#fastcars #racecars #cars #car #porsche #lamborghini #lambo #driving #drive #fast


5

Christian Bale stars in the 19th century western drama 'Hostiles,' premiering tonight at @tiff_net. Directed by Scott Cooper and colored by @tomopoole


2

The #magic continues with @squarespace! Be amazed at their latest spellbinding spot “Make it Stand Out: Magicians”, color by @tomopoole.
.
.
PRODUCT: Squarespace
PROD CO: @biscuit.filmworks
Director: Andreas Nilsson | @nixonnoxin
DP: Lasse Frank
ART DIRECTOR: Mathieu Zarbatany
EDITORIAL: @cutandrunla
EDITOR: Ben Campbell
VFX: @artjail
.
.
#magicians #squarespace #magicshow


1

Congrats to John X Hannes & Smuggler​ on winning an #Emmy for the “Calling JohnMalkovich.com” @Squarespace​ spot, colored by @tomopoole!!!
.
.
@jgmalkovich #johnmalkovich #squarespace


2