storiesandcoffee@storiesandcoffee

Spread Love•Spread Positivity•Spread Joy
Book-obsessed blogger. Aspiring author. Telling my own story, one cup of coffee at a time ☕️
Original work ©️

http://storiesandcoffee.tumblr.com/

🌷 where is the coolest place you've traveled to? 🌷

Happy #socksunday 😊 (socks courtesy of one of my booksta besties, @cassidys.bookshelf )

I haven't officially traveled to England yet, but it's been on my bucketlist for so long, I know I'm going to fall in love with it once I'm there in October ❤️🇬🇧

I hope everyone has a nice, relaxing Sunday. Cheers, ☕️

#bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookworm #bookblogger #readersofinstagram #igreads #theheirandthespare #iseelondoniseefrance #myoxfordyear #charlesdickens


20

🎉 GIVEAWAY TIME! 🎉

I've partnered up with @stmartinspress to give away 3 Advanced Copies of Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage.

To Enter:
1. Follow me, @storiesandcoffee and @stmartinspress (No spam or giveaway accounts, please. Also, please don't follow to unfollow, because I see you, and you will be disqualified from future giveaways, plus it's just not nice 👀)

2. Tag 2 friends that might want to read this thriller...and trust me, everyone will be talking about this book.

3. Screen shot this post and share it in your stories for 24 hours (Make sure to tag me! This is how I keep track of all entries 😊)

That's it! Giveaway ends Wednesday April 25th, and winners will be announced Thursday April 26th. *Not affiliated with Instagram or the creators of blow-pops 🤔😊

#bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookworm #bookblogger #readersofinstagram #igreads #babyteeth


67

🌹 What book makes you ugly cry? For me, it's One Day and Me Before You 😭🌹

#partner @williammorrowbooks Thank you SO MUCH for sending My Oxford Year my way. This book has been on my radar ever since I read a Bustle article late last year saying it's perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks (which basically means get ready for ALL the feels and make sure you have tissues.)

My Oxford Year hits shelves next week, and you won't want to miss it. I'm 50 pages in and let's just say, I'm already feeling a rave review coming.


36

"Whoever did this to my child, you broke her heart, and I am going to break you."

#partner @lakeunionauthors Happy Book Birthday to Somebody's Daughter by @rochwein 🎉
This is a must-read for any parent living in this social media age. It wasn’t an easy story to read at times, but that’s because the situation felt all too real. Harassment is now instantaneous, and harsh words and actions can now be seen by millions with the push of a button.

I gave this book 🌟🌟🌟🌟💫/5 stars, and my full review is linked in my bio and on goodreads. •
*Thank you @getredpr and @lakeunionauthors for my advanced copy! All opinions are my own*

#bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookworm #bookblogger #igreads #bookaholic #somebodysdaughter


10

#Bookmail on a Monday makes my heart happy.

#partner @pegasus_books @atriabooks @katcarter00 THANK YOU, THANK YOU for sending these my way. #TheSeasonaires and #Limelight are two of my most anticipated reads of 2018 (seriously, I squealed when i opened the mail...my husband witnessed it.) •
These are must-reads for the beach this summer, so make sure to add them to your TBR!

Side note: I'm a huge fan of @amypoeppel and will read anything she writes...Small Admissions, anyone? 🙌❤️

#bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookworm #bookblogger #readersofinstagram #igreads #bookphotography #bookaddict


13

🌹 If you won a million dollars, what would you do? 🌹

"I wish I was a millionaire," I said to myself this morning as I struggled to get out of bed. I mean, I'm sure lots of money would make all of our lives a lot easier, but I would still need to use Google at least three times a day to function and pretend I knew what I was doing.
Ugh, Monday.
Cheers to double shots of espresso and figuring life out.

#mondaymotivation
#mondayvibes #qotd #quoteoftheday #writerlife #writers #writersofinstagram #coffee #coffeelover #coffeeaddict #bookblogger


24

Happy #socksunday ☕️

Let's discuss #colleenhoover for a moment, shall we?
Yesterday, I finished Slammed, which is the 4th #CoHo book I've read. I have to say, Colleen sure knows how to write characters that are flawed but still relatable. I don't know how she does it, but I always get drawn into her stories from the very first page of her books.

Have you read anything by Colleen Hoover? And if so, what's your favorite book of hers?
Enjoy your Sunday, bookworms ❤️

#bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookworm #bookblogger #readersofinstagram #igreads #slammed #confess #itendswithus #november9


58

Yesterday, @booksandbuttons and I had so much fun sharing our rainbow stacks, that @jennsbookvibes (are you following Jenn? You should be!) decided we need to show our colorless spines some love too.

These are ALL from my unread shelf, so I'm happy to show them some insta-love 😚

Happy Saturday, everyone!

#bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookworm #bookblogger #readersofinstagram #igreads


39

Friday Rainbow Challenge @booksandbuttons 🌈

Who else wants to share their rainbow book stack and spread some happiness on this Fri-yay?

Let's see 'em bookstagram 😊😍

#bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookworm #bookblogger #readersofinstagram #igreads #showusyourrainbow


48

🌹 Would you rather listen to Adele or Sam Smith? (this is a trick question, because I have a playlist dedicated to both, and it's been on repeat all day 😘) 🌹

30 Second Review: Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid was a really quick, fun read. I thought the plot seemed a bit silly at times, but the relationship between the main character and her girlfriends was SO refreshing. (Badass babes sticking together? I love it!) I also loved that the main character was written as a normal sized woman with flaws, not as an unrealistic beauty dripping in perfection. I applaud Penny Reid for depicting this type of woman in fiction 👏

I give this book 🌟🌟🌟💫/5 stars, and I can't wait to read the next book in this series.

#bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookworm #bookblogger #readersofinstagram #igreads #pennyreid #neanderthalseekshuman


19

Happy Wednesday! Who's ready for the weekend already? I sure am!

#bookmail from @bookoutlet makes my day so much better...but with fresh flowers, life is great 🌹
Do you see any books in this haul that you've read? I think I'm most excited about Big Magic, but they all sound great ❤️

#bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookworm #bookblogger #readersofinstagram #igreads


31

🌹 Beach or mountains? I used to say beach, but lately, I've been craving some fresh mountain air. 🌹

#partner @lakeunionauthors Thank you @getredpr and @lorijill321 for sending #somebodysdaughter my way! I have a feeling this is going to tear at my heartstrings, but I can't wait to start it tonight. (After the premiere of New Girl...which I'm super bummed is ending 😭)

Have a great night, book friends!

#bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booklover #bookworm #bookblogger #readersofinstagram #igreads


18

The end of the page